Bloodrayne: Betrayal looks amazing!

Posted: May 30, 2011 by Tony Polanco in COOL STUFF

Bloodrayne has never been a game series that ever interested me. I like hot chicks and I like brutal Vampire violence but there was never anything about the games that ever made me want to play them. The fact that two Uwe Boll movies were made based off the franchise made me care even less about it. I say all of this because this trailer for the latest game in the series called “Bloodrayne: Betrayal” is one that has been floating around the ‘nets for a few days now yet I never bothered to see it because I assumed it would be just like every other Bloodrayne game.

Boy was I wrong.

This game is not only a side scrolling hack n slasher but one that seems to also have the level design sensibilities of old school Metroid games or Castlevania: Symphony of the night. I’m blown away. The animations are fantastic and the music that is playing also gets me really fired up. I hope the entire game has awesome Metal as it’s sound track.

So the old adage is true, never trust a book by it’s cover or in this case, never judge a video game by it’s title.

Bloodrayne: Betrayal will be released this summer on the Playstation network and Xbox live.

Leave a Reply

