Sonic CD coming to consoles!

Posted: August 25, 2011 by Tony Polanco in COOL STUFF

Sega…I love you.

Earlier this week rumors of Sonic cd possibly coming to Xbox live started circulating around the net and my heart was broken. Sonic cd is easily my favorite Sonic the hedgehog game of all time and I’ve been wanting to play it again for years but for whatever reason it never made it onto the countless Sonic the hedgehog collections that have come out. To know that it was XBL bound was just more salt on the wound since I’m a Playstation 3 owner. It seemed as if I would never get a chance to replay this classic but fate has decided to smile upon me and countless Sonic fans on this day! I can now scream with joy to the heavens because Sonic cd is coming not only to the XBL but also iOS devices and most importantly the Playstation network THIS YEAR!!! The long wait is finally over! Sonic Cd…we will spin through a world in motion once again.

Check out the intro to the game to get your nostalgia going after the jump.

Source

 

Comments
  1. Mike Vic says:

    Awesome! Def the best Sonic game!

Leave a Reply

